Confessions of a Workaholic

Posted on

FIGHTING THE BATTLE BETWEEN WORK AND LOVE….CONFESSIONS OF A WORKAHOLIC BY @DETROITDATE

On any given day, when I am immersed in whatever my latest project is, I’m that person who forgets to eat, return calls or emails and is the definition of a workaholic. I will literally write or work until I cannot stand it and I have to shut my laptop. I forget that there is a whole big world beyond my work.

A couple of weeks ago my son tattled on me to his auntie.  He told her that I work 24/7 and that he wanted me to spend more time with him. When she asked him why he didn’t come to me about this problem, he said that he was afraid that I would get mad.  When I thought about it, not only was he right about the hours that I work…….

READ THE REST HERE

Leave a Reply

