Don’t let go-It’s why Husbands Cheat!

Posted on Updated on

In the car yesterdayI heard a radio DJ discussing the topic of what men complain the most about when it comes to their wives.  He was talking specifically about what his friend (a marriage counselor) told him he hears most often from the husbands he sees in therapy. Quite Ironically, this is just after I posted Dear Women Everywhere.  My continuing thoughts on this subject are spot on with what the DJ had to say.  Most husband’s biggest complaint about their wives is that they feel as though their wives have given up.  This goes right back to what I call the “I got a man” syndrome. In part I blame society, other women in particular; and I also blame the women themselves.  Whose bright idea was it to let women (and men sometimes even) think that it’s okay to let yourself go, just because you’ve been married for a while.  Anyone with half a brain should recognize that this attitude is not only wrong, but detrimental to any relationship.

I got the following comment on my last post:

“I suffer from what I call ‘old-soul syndrome’. I say this because as a girl in her twenties I feel I’ve lived a thousand lives and yet I’ve wasted so much time in this life subconsciously trying to conform to what society deems ‘acceptable’ (in my relationships), when deep down I’ve never cared what other people think of me, and thank God, I never plan to. It goes without saying that this argument will never end, because there will always be some ignorant, bible-toting, insecure house-wife who secretly fantasizes about being bent over by her pool boy or dreams of the life she could’ve had, if she only had the BALLS- as you mentioned. Continue enjoying the knowledge that your openness is appreciated by those of us who ‘get it’.

Phew, I am not the only one out there who ‘gets it’.  If you had asked me 10 years ago if I would date a married man, I would have said “No way”!  After my first arrangement with a married man, I totally understood why men cheat. Granted not all go the route of an affair or Sugar Baby, but I have yet to meet one married man whose wife didn’t fall causality to the “I got a man”.  Sad really, because they are missing out on some of the best parts of their husbands.  I suppose a sugar daddy could behave differently in his sugar baby’s presence, but that fun, sexy, generous guy is still part of him.  If his wife was as smart as his sugar baby she would work harder at appreciating that side of him and investigating it. By not doing that, it’s like telling him that you just don’t give a shit anymore. Not about what he thinks, how he looks at you or how he feels about you.  “For better or worse”, some wives will claim. Worse means someone loses their job or has a terrible disease, and the other supports them while they get through it. It does not reference allowing yourself to become a shell of who you once were.

When wives or girlfriends think commitment alone is a reason for HIM not to cheat; they are absolutely, positively  kidding themselves.  The number one thing any married sugar daddy says in regards to his home life, is that he does not want to change his situation.  He doesn’t want to upset his children or break his wife’s heart.  He still respects his wife and cares for his children, but he is still going to cheat on them, because it’s what he needs for himself.   I know wives everywhere want to tear my face off right now, but I speak the truth. The minute you let go is the instance in which he sought out another woman. That my friends is your bad for not being aware of the fact that you let go….

4 thoughts on “Don’t let go-It’s why Husbands Cheat!

    JASMINE said:
    July 13, 2014 at 4:09 am

    MY HEART IS FULL OF JOY I GIVE THANKS TO GOD ALMIGHTY AND DR ANU HE SENT TO MAKE SMILE ON MY FACE. I AM JASMINE FROM U.S COUNTRY I GOT MARRIED FOR 11 YEARS LIVING HAPPILY WITH MY HUSBAND, WITH 2KIDS BUT OF RESENT MY HUSBAND BEHAVIOR WAS CHANGE DOING WHAT I DO NOT UNDERSTAND ALL MY THOUGHT WAS BECAUSE I DON’T HAVE MALE CHILD FOR HIM, WAS MAKING HIM TO BE PERFORMING STRANGE BEHAVIOR BECAUSE WE THOUGHT ABOUT THAT LONG TIME AGO, HE DROVE ME OUT OF HIS HOUSE SAYING THAT I CAN`T LIVE WITH HIM ANY MORE OVER 6 MONTHS . NOT KNOWING THAT THERE WAS A SPIRITUAL PROBLEM CAME UP IN MY MATRIMONIAL HOME THE SAME SPIRITUAL PROBLEM MAKE ME NOT TO HAVE A MALE CHILD FOR MY HUSBAND AND WANTED TO DESTROY MY FAMILY. ON A VERY FAITHFUL DAY I WAS READING ON BLOGGER AND I SAW A LOT OF TESTIMONY ABOUT DR ANU ON HOW HE WIPE OUT SPIRITUAL PROBLEMS AND RESTORE BROKEN MARRIAGE. AND I COPY THE EMAIL ON INTERNET AND EMAIL HIM HE ONLY ASK ME & MY HUSBAND DETAILS AFTER THAT ALL HE PROMISE WAS, MY HUSBAND WILL CALL ME BACK HOME. 2DAYS AFTER ALL DR SAID CAME TO PASS MY HUSBAND CALL ME BACK HOME WITH SMILING FACE I WAS SO SURPRISE, NOW MY HEART IS FULL OF JOY DR ANU RESTORE MY FAMILY NOW! WILL LOVE EACH OTHER MORE THAN EVER BEFORE. YOU OUT THERE YOU MITE ALSO NEED A HELP OR YOU ARE IN SERIOUS TROUBLE IN YOUR MATRIMONIAL HOME ALSO GET TO CONTACT HIM HIS EMAIL. anuspiritualhome@gmail.com

    Detroit Date Coach said:
    March 6, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    I see no links and you have them posted as written by you.

    Porter Edwards said:
    February 10, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    I’m with Bella on this one. It’s what I discovered about myself during my time in the sugar bowl. I’ve never been monogamous with any woman for longer than a few years. I thought there was something wrong with me; the media keep harping about Tiger Woods or some other guy who wants the best of both worlds. But it’s not like that. I just realized that monogamy and I don’t mix. But the rest of what you write, Exa, is spot-on. A wife who gives up trying is going to have a man who eventually looks elsewhere, or else withdraws into himself and lets himself go too.

    Bella said:
    February 9, 2014 at 6:49 am

    I agree with you but not completely. Some people are just not monogamous, maybe they think marriage or relationship will change them but after a while they realise it’s not their nature.. Although there’s nothing wrong that, when a non-monogamous person marries a monogamous person without being honest about it, we all know what will happen sooner or later.

    That being said, some people (mostly women) do “change” their roles when they enter marriage. They define themselves as mothers, wives, or partners. Sadly, only a few that still define themselves as “lover”.

Leave a Reply

