Is he really a Sugar Daddy?

Posted on Updated on

More and more I realize the education that men on sugar dating sites need.  There are some that could use a little help in the etiquette department, but mostly the ones that need help are the posers.  I think that they have good intentions overall, yet they aren’t truly prepared to be a sugar daddy.  I had two POT dates this week with men like this.  Great guys with great intentions and all the right buzz words.  When it came time to talk dollars and sense, they went salty.

B and Big D turned out to be wannabes.  It’s worse than a fake, in my opinion.  I totally understand that men are unhappy in their marriages and/or work, and want a release.  For obvious reasons, they seek out a beautiful, intelligent woman.  However, if you are not qualified to be a sugar daddy monetarily, set up a profile on Adult Friend Finder.  Allowance, spoiling, gifts or whatever you want to call it…..comes with the territory!!  Sweet sugar baby Jesus, is all I can say about that.

Moving on…

R and I met yesterday for some play and lunch.  Thank God it was better this time.  Honestly I think he was just very nervous the first time.  Before we left the hotel, he gave me a few hundred dollars and we headed off to lunch.  He also remarked how nervous he was about discussing allowance.  I told him that the conversation could not be dodged much longer.  Normally, I would not take this much time with a POT SD.  Here’s the thing though…He has never been a sugar daddy, but was willing to talk about allowance from the beginning.  He has expressed repeatedly, genuine care and concern for me as well.  He bought my ticket for Florida, two weeks into this whole thing.  I know this guy is kind and generous.  I text shortly after to thank him and reminded him that we need to discuss allowance further.  He asked for my thoughts.  He and I have already discussed a dollar range, so I told him that he needs to come back to me with what he is comfortable with.  We will take it from there.

On the POT sugar daddy front, I have lunch dates on Monday and Tuesday with new gentlemen.  Two other new POTS have yet to confirm other dates.  R leaves for vacation on Thursday, so I am hoping to squeeze in a meet with him on Wednesday, to continue our conversation regarding allowance.

I will take the weekend to work on guest blog writing, laundry and cleaning out sugar email.  Ashley madison is like a damn part time job sometimes!!!  Ugh………..

5 thoughts on “Is he really a Sugar Daddy?

    Sugar Dating 101 said:
    October 2, 2013 at 5:43 am

    Yea, some “sugar daddies” aren’t clued up on the actual definition of the word yet. They want all the sugar baby’s sugar but seem to think they can buy a pair of Aldo shoes or the like and you’ll be be good to go. Lol.
    We actually just wrote a post on how to identify these fake sugar daddies. Nothing sucks as much as getting all dressed up to go on a date with one of these…and finding that he has no conception of sugar giving whatsoever.

      sugardaddydiaries said:
      October 2, 2013 at 11:53 am

      Aldo…LOL. Love your blog, by the way.

    newsweety said:
    September 29, 2013 at 3:05 am

    I’m missing something with am… No sds. Actually just guys who think sugar dateing is… Well you know. Da fudge?!?

      sugardaddydiaries said:
      September 29, 2013 at 3:11 am

      AM can be a lil more work. I make sure that my screen name and caption are very clear that I am a sugar baby. I use pretty much the same sugar profile, but shortened.
      I do not give out keys unless we chat a bit first, about what they think sugar dating is. I have had some good luck on there though :)

        newsweety said:
        September 29, 2013 at 3:14 am

        I saw. Your blog is what made me try it out. What I got is a very possive guy who is happy to provide sugar as long as I dont call it that (laugh out loud) and Reggie… Uggh. Lol!

Leave a Reply

