Desperate times….

Posted on

My new POT and I were talking about some of the outrageous email we each get.  I was particularly disturbed when he told me about one of the “offers” he received.  When he asked a woman for a picture, she sent two.  Picture one was a full frontal of her in all her glory.  Picture two was her with her children.

Her written response was that she was desperate for money and was pretty much willing to do anything to support herself and her children.  My POT was horrified.  I have to say that I was as well.  Mostly though it made me sad for this woman.  She is clearly doing the sugar thing all wrong and I fear that she will be taken advantage of and probably hurt in the process.  My POT is a good guy.  Someone truly looking for a relationship and not just sex.  What about the dirt bags who got the same response and see her as an opportunity?  This has bad news written all over it.

Education and knowledge in any new endeavor is so crucial, especially in sugar.  There are so many fakes and opportunists out there, just waiting to pounce on unsuspecting women like this.  I have read so many horror stories of beatings and rapes of women, who jump at money and don’t practice thorough vetting procedures.

Additionally, it dilutes what sugar truly is.  This desperation and uneducated approach perpetuates the newfangled myth that Sugar Babies are prostitutes.  We ALL see it every day on dating sites.  I have been offered “Pay to Play” and down right sex for money.   I have had arrangements that resemble pay to play, but were in no way an exchange of money for sex.  For the love of sweet sugar baby Jesus, we as women AND Sugar babies need to have some self respect and value ourselves a great deal more!!!   Society might call us whores or hookers, but we should not sell our souls to the devil for sugar.  I am all about getting ahead and having nice things, but never at the expense of my self worth.

I am a traditionalist when it comes to sugar.  Old school sugar is what I prefer.  Elegance, romance, mentor ship, friendship….and of course some hot sex and allowance. Everyone goes about it in a different way and I respect that.  My ideals are not shared by every other sugar baby.  Honestly, if we all behaved a little more old school and stood united; the trolls that have invaded the dating sites would eventually filter off.  Sadly, they have come in droves in the past 18 months or so.  The “pros” that have followed suit keep the cycle going.  Ironically, when I signed into SA the other day and their little poll question popped up; I told them exactly how I felt about the membership on their site.  What if we all started answering those poll questions HONESTLY?  Maybe it would make a difference and maybe not, but at least our voice is heard.

Sugars Unite!!

 

6 thoughts on “Desperate times….

    Maxima said:
    August 3, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Great post!My Dear friend have nice day With love maxima

    sugardaddydiaries said:
    July 31, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    My child is NEVER involved in sugar. Too many freaks out there. This poor woman will probably end up hurt, used up and very sad..

    sugarmytips said:
    July 31, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    It’s not just her own safety she’s risking with that move. She doesn’t know who your POT is, he could be looking to prey on single mothers AND their children. A woman shouldn’t even mention she has children to an internet stranger! Her reasons behind seeking sugar relationships should stay vague and flirtatious until she’s found someone she can trust.

    simplysurrealblog said:
    July 31, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    What a great post!
    Wow, I can’t believe that! That woman is such a disgrace not just in herself but for women in general whether in the sugar bowl or not. Indeed, a message like that is just a train wreck waiting to happen.

    Agreed, I’m more into the “old school sugar dating,” true companionship is what makes sugar worthwhile and the allowance and what not is the lovely perks.

      sugardaddydiaries said:
      July 31, 2013 at 6:01 pm

      I really do fear for that woman and her children. I wish I could find her, slap her and then guide her <3

        simplysurrealblog said:
        July 31, 2013 at 6:06 pm

        Agreed! I feel really sorry for her. My goodness!

Leave a Reply

