Sugar vs Splenda

Posted on Updated on

For those worried about calories, Splenda and other artificial sweeteners were invented to satisfy your sweet tooth. You get the familiar taste of sugar without the guilt of empty calories. What society doesn’t largely recognize, is that something unnatural is far worse than the alternative. Scientifically speaking, your body doesn’t recognize it. What does it do with it? It stores it and eventually turns it to fat! So why replace a good thing with something fake?

Now that I am done opining, let me tell you what this has to do with the Sugar Lifestyle….

I have noticed increasing numbers of Sugar Babies, or at least women calling themselves such, display classless and down right tacky behavior. The world of Twitter is a prime example. If I had a dollar for every “Sugar” I’ve seen tweet about “gimme your money”, “I put up with him for his money”, etc…. I wouldn’t even need a Sugar Daddy for extra income. These ladies would pay my bills and then some!

I am always down to support a fellow sugar. I have offered advice and counseled on various issues. I cannot however, support this type of Sugar. The Sugar World is a two way street. Babies and Daddies do not have success, if one is always giving and the other only takes. I live and die by this mantra, even “in real life”. As far as I’m concerned, when it becomes a sex robot-ATM situation, it is time to call it quits. More importantly, you are ruining the image of what a TRUE Sugar baby is and making it harder on those of us who DO get it.

I recently spoke with a Sugar Daddy, who in my opinion was being taken advantage of by such a “Sugar Baby”. All I could think and say throughout our lengthy conversations were, “STOP. Get out. This is not Sugar.” I won’t go into the details here, because he came to me for advice and I will respect his privacy and trust. I will say this to him and others like him though, what she did and how she treated you WAS NOT SUGAR!!! In fact, it was down right wrong…in any terms. I know that their relationship ended and I am actually proud to say that I encouraged him to end it. I hope for his sake, that he sticks with that decision and seeks a better Sugar Baby.

All of that being said, I want to reiterate some thoughts from one of my first blog posts. I talked early on about why I am a Sugar Baby and what it means to me. How I approach the lifestyle and why men seek us out.

  • We are an escape from his every day
  • We are fun and sexy
  • We are discreet
  • We are caring and understanding
  • We are what he NEEDS us to be

What we are NOT supposed to be…

  • A burden
  • A whining hot mess that can’t seem to get her shit together
  • A broke girl who constantly needs money
  • Tacky or crass
  • Demanding
  • His WIFE

Ladies, project yourself in a way that demands respect. Exude confidence and sex appeal. Check your attitude and entitled behavior at the door. Look past his wallet and connect, for Christ’s sake. He may be spoiling you with money, meals, gifts and even travel, but what are you bringing to the table? Your looks and what’s between your legs will only get you so far. Eventually, if what you say and what you do mirrors childlike or undesirable behaviors, you will become the ugliest woman in the world to him.

When you stick your hand out, it should be to accept his, because you want to take that journey with him. If you stick it out always expecting cash to be placed in it, it’s gonna be a short ride sweetheart….

17 thoughts on “Sugar vs Splenda

    sugardaddydiaries said:
    April 24, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    I am working on putting together a blog post for here and another blog (where I guest blog). Would you be interested in answering a few questions, from the SB perspective?

    simplysurrealblog said:
    April 24, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    Great post!

      sugardaddydiaries said:
      April 24, 2013 at 1:59 pm

      Thanks! It’s something that’s been weighing on my mind..

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:07 pm

        Without a doubt! I haven’t talked to any other people in the sugar bowl other than the people on WordPress.

        I only come across some men who only want a pay-for-play and call themselves SDs. -.-

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:10 pm

        It’s a trend that is undesirable, but becoming a better “option” for some.

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:18 pm

        Indeed! I know that’s not an option for me. I could never do that.

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:19 pm

        Are you on twitter? There’s quite a large sugar community there..

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:28 pm

        I have a Twitter account, I rarely use it.
        Omg, now I kind of want to go and read their tweets.

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:41 pm

        @sugaradventures is me. Follow me and I’ll follow back. Lots of great girls on there. And SDs too :)

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:42 pm

        I should note that almost all tweet as an anon. Very few use real names

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:44 pm

        I wouldn’t blame them for not using their real names. I logged back on Twitter to go read some tweets. Someone put, “need a sugar daddy to wipe my tears with a hundred dollar bills” ahahaha! That kills me!

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:45 pm

        That’s the bullshit I am talking about! Disgusting :/

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:47 pm

        It is disgusting. Geez, desperate are we? Haha, she can use toilet paper to wipe her tears.
        Someone wrote, “I need a sugar daddy to pay for my anti-fungal cream” OMG! AHAHAHAHAHA!

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:49 pm

        That’s why I wrote the blog post. I am fed up!!

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:52 pm

        Indeed! Too many of these fakes makes it so much harder for the ones actually looking for one. Good grief! They stank of desperation. It’s truly appalling!

        sugardaddydiaries said:
        April 24, 2013 at 2:53 pm

        1000% agree! I’ve been working on some projects to promote better awareness and behavior.

        simplysurrealblog said:
        April 24, 2013 at 3:01 pm

        That’s excellent! :D Either these girls need a wakeup call.
        Omg, I saw someone write about sending gift cards but she won’t do anything. Or someone mentioning that they don’t need a college education when they can just get a SD. WTF.

Leave a Reply

